Avaliações do JIRA Software

JIRA Software

Project & Issue Tracking Software - See why we're #1!

4.3/5 (6273 avaliações)
Traduzir com Google

JIRA great for tracking and Assigning tasks

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 20/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Vantagens

JIRA is currently the main platform for me at work. The entire faculty and college uses it for creating tasks, assigning tasks to others and tracking the progress of students. The IT department has tuned the JIRA in predefined certain way to meet the needs of our daily work so it shows that this software is very versatile and can be used in many different ways depending on the application. Sine everyone who is part of the team can access the pages we all can see the progress and there is a better visualisation of the project and progress. We have certain response teams created in JIRA so when there is any task created for a student and a proper response team is assigned all the team members get the email and updates which I think is pretty neat. I also like that i can add progress comments to track history and easily tag other people on it so there is transparency. The filtering on JIRA is something that was new to me and I thought it was a very nice way to unclutter that huge list of tasks on my front screen. The searches and how the different progress and roadmaps can be made separate should be used to make sure things are not getting mixed up. JIRA also has this unique feature where you can create reports and see how many tasks have I touched and dealt with in the past year or month. This helps the management team analyze the workload distribution and where are we spending most of our time which is sometimes not visible to all. Great feature during performance reviews.

Desvantagens

I think JIRA can be very clunky and clumsy looking due to the format it is setup as. It could be designed to display the same information but I think in a much better simpler way. The huge icons and boxes sometimes gets too much for me. Also for someone who is new to JITA it is definitely not intuitive. There is a learning curve to JIRA. The process that I have to sometimes go through to create a request on JIRA for someone else is lot of work and there are some limitations on how the ticket can be created such as only one person can be assigned. The customization is JIRA is definitely not what anyone can do and always requires help from IT.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Traduzir com Google

JIRA- Easy to Plan, Track & Release Project.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 11/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Overall, experience with JIRA is just awesome.
Simple tool to maintain the team's effort and Project's status on a single page, Project boards.
Would blindly recommend JIRA for simple and complex Agile projects.
Happy Project Tracking :)

Vantagens

I have been working on an Agile Project and I would say this is the best tool for the below reasons,
* Better visualization of the project roadmap for the team.
*Customizable options, Kanban and Scrum boards that can be modified as per the project and fields to be displayed, columns on board for the flow of tickets, etc..
* Easy task allocation and tracking, from both Manger's and team members view.
* Allows the user to create/edit respective items, for example making file and screenshot attachments just a click away.
* Integration with other apps used by the project is simple. Namely apps like TestRail & Confluence.
* Best part is the backlog, which helps to create/track ticket then and there when required and work on it in future.
* Viewing logs is easy as every action is tracked.
* Easy filtering options and report generation for project statuses.
* Filter out tickets release-wise, helpful for regression.

Desvantagens

For the simplicity of the application, I could hardly think of any major negative points.
I faced this situation so just sharing it. If the team member is released from a project he/she has no option to request via.JIRA to dissociate from the Project Board/unsubscribe from getting emails related to the ex-project. Inbox gets loaded with all the comments and action performed by the ex-team members.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Jira: An Essential Task Management Application

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 11/04/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

My experience with Jira has been fantastic. Overall, once a team gets used to the 'ticketing' structure, there are a lot of organizational efficiencies that can be gained. The standardization of ticketing can help teams navigate through areas of need and allocate resources from other projects if ahead of schedule. Jira works phenomenally as a tool to help manage projects both large and small. I have helped test and implement projects that have utilized Jira as the primary project management tool and believe that it is a state-of-the-art solution. Overall, I cannot recommend this service enough!

Vantagens

I use Jira for Project Management in my occupation. As a worker in a large enterprise, Jira does a phenomenal job of creating a fantastic user experience for both desktop and mobile. I think mobile project management is especially intuitive with this service. Where Jira stands apart from other standard project management tools is in its ability to track issues throughout an entire development lifecycle. Tickets are an essential component to keeping work organized and teams moving forward. The ability to collaborate via comments is unparalleled. Jira also offers extensive add-ons and pre-created templates for those just learning the service. When tracking projects, I never felt overly-encumbered by high learning curves or a clunky interface. Jira allowed me to work with many of the tools I am comfortable with and expand my potential.

Desvantagens

From my experience, the largest pain-point / decision point between my team is on the issue of creating 'tickets'. While Jira is a very detail oriented application, this detail can sometimes become quite cumbersome. For example, the process of creating and resolving tickets can sometimes feel even longer than completing the task itself. Furthermore, it is difficult, if not impossible to close a ticket if you are not the creator. Therefore, project managers need to carry significant oversight as task statuses change. Therefore, tickets are very controversial but also an essential component to completing work successfully on this platform.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Traduzir com Google

The "Ticket or No Ticket" Debate

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 19/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It took time to get buy-in from the entire IT department to fully utilize JIRA. However, now that the whole department is all-in, JIRA has truly made our work effort much easier. We now have internal business partners who utilize JIRA to review work status, set priorities, and create new tickets when issues/upgrades present themselves. With an organization our size, I can't imagine not utilizing something like JIRA...not sure how we did it all in the past.

Vantagens

The best part about JIRA is the ability to keep track of all work being done via tickets. I love that JIRA works for all kinds of styles of work. We work within an Agile environment, with some teams using Scrum and other teams using Kanban. No matter how the team is structured, they utilize JIRA tickets. This is great because there is a single repository for all work being done and we can easily search for tickets across all the different teams. The use of Epics vs. Stories is very easy too. We can keep track of what tickets belong to which effort with ease and show the progress of work through the tickets. We can also easily maintain a backlog of tickets. If two separate people submit a similar ticket (or at least two tickets that reference the same work effort), we can combine those tickets easily so that we aren't feeling overwhelmed with more tickets than actual work.

Desvantagens

The biggest debate among our team members is when it is necessary to create a ticket. JIRA has created a culture of needing to log every little thing, even if it takes just a moment to complete the work. Sometimes, it takes longer to create the ticket than to complete the task at hand. That tells me there is too much reliance on JIRA to report work completed. It causes some in management to show that their department is succeeding simply by the number of tickets completed. But the tickets don't tell the whole story, especially because there isn't a time component to those tickets being completed.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

6.0/10
Traduzir com Google

A project manager’s dream

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 05/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação

A very strong tool for development projects, which covers so much more than just project management. Thanks to Jira, you can track issues over the whole development life cycle. Entire project layout is possible with infinite iterations, including planning and backlogs. The variety of collaboration tools involved (like comments) is unmatched by all other tools I’ve used. The project progress is easily tracked, plus you can track then across releases. Jira offers full reports on both progress and performance.

Vantagens

One of the best features I’ve found in Jira is the Workflow editor – I’ve never seen anything like it despite my extensive experience. Some people would say it’s not even that important, however, for growing businesses it’s something you can’t do without. Lots of task tracking is needed all at once, as you can never predict what necessities will arise in a growing company. Jira provides great help with all these issues. Sprints can be structured across multiple tandem-working teams, taking into account their wishes and preferences – either for traditional setups or for newer ones.

Desvantagens

Honestly, one thing that was really off-putting for me was the impressively complex layout. The project list is simply huge, and you have to take some time to grasp the navigation and search features. Perhaps, in the next update the developer needs to add the possibility to tag or somehow categorize or classify projects more clearly to make them easily searchable. Otherwise, it takes a bit too much time. The dashboard is simple, but I don’t much like the visualization for reports. You also can’t assign tickets to several people at the same time. Only the person who created the ticket has the authorization to close it, which is quite bothersome. You can’t create columns or tables, and notes exist only for text input. I would also like to see a feature where you can generate turnaround time for ticket closure in an automatic way using reports. Plus if you have a bad Internet connection, there are issues with loading contents (sometimes the loading even stops altogether).

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Expensive but extremely effective for project management

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 11/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

In a few words JIRA is a task tracking software that makes life easier when working on a project.

Once the initial setup is in place (easy to do for common scenarios ) all is left for an administrator is to manage the list of projects and user accounts.
Note that parts of the process (e.g.: customizing workflows) need to be done up-front, since this will become more complex once one or more projects are configured and in-use

As for usability, it is one of the best tracking systems I've ever used: as a developer/QA you can easily update the status of your work in a user-friendly way. As a manager, you can always get the overview you need by just opening a screen or a report (most of what you need is in place by default)

What's best about it is that as long as it is installed on-premises, it can be used as a central point of information for everyone involved with a project. The fact that it can be integrated with other common software industry tools adds further benefit from this.

In the end, I should probably add that I've been using all kinds of bug tracking systems for about 15 years (starting with ancient tools like redmine going through PivotalTracker or VersionOne or JIRA) and almost all of them were either missing features that I deemed important or "spartan" usage/layouts that constraint the usage.
JIRA just provides everything that's needed in completing a project out-of-the-box (whether it's Agile, Waterfall or Kanban or whatnot)

Vantagens

- Overviews & quick access to information
- Possibility to integrate with most commonly used systems (it integrates with pretty much all mainstream tools, nut just the ones from Atlassian) - you can integrate it even with continuous integration tools or test management tools (e.g. TestRails)
- Security control (everything is fine grained, tools to configure fine-grain access are already integrated
- Comes out of the box with the most common work scenarios (client onside/offsite, development only/development + product management, etc)
- Reporting (easy to extract the things that matter (whether this is worked hours or development velocity)
- Version management (easy to manage what features are grouped in a release, or what fixtures were done for which version)
- Workflows can be customized to match just about any real-life usage scenario
- Allows for both on-premises (self-hosted) installation and cloud usage.
- Configurable dashboards

Desvantagens

- Pricing - it is prohibitively expensive for small companies, although they are making steps to minimize this with the new pricing models (e.g.: a few years ago they started allowing up to 5 accounts per project and unlimited projects, for a fixed yearly fee).

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

A very powerful task tracking system

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 21/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

JIRA is easy to use and great for managing work tasks on a project, however customization options are often only available to admins.

Vantagens

Our company uses JIRA to manage work tasks. It has all the important features for assigning work to team members, tracking how long each task takes, notifications, capturing comments and hours worked. The tools allows for the flexibility to create your own JIRA ticket types or categories, with any kind of number of input fields. Data fields may be dropdown boxes, tags, values, or free text. Fields inherently have the ability to recognize hyperlinks and add those in once you type out a link, and it also recognizes JIRA links, such that if you enter a JIRA ID tag, it automatically creates a hyperlink to that JIRA entry. JIRA supports Agile development schemes and tickets could be easily tracked through a JIRA Dashboard. JIRA filters are also easy to use. You may use the basic query that provides you with simple dropdown fields for common elements, or you can create more advanced queries using JQL.

Desvantagens

Being a JIRA user can be limiting as you only have the ability to enter data for the fields that are currently configured. You have to go through IT or the admins for any form of customization such as adding/removing/hiding fields, setting what kind of text format is in each field (e.g. plain text vs rich text) and modifying which fields are required vs optional. When you have rich text formatting, sometimes it can be frustrating getting the text to show up the way you want. The workaround for this would be to use the Text tab instead of the Visual tab so that you can modify the formatting tags.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Flexible, powerful, simple to use and grows as you go

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 24/11/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Jira surprised me as coming across simple yet being incredibly powerful and versatile. It is a full blown Ticket and workflow management tool and it might be too much for small or personal projects. However, not being required to change the ticket system when the company or the team scales or are faced with types of tasks you did not expect is simply fantastic. Keeping software simple, easy to use yet increase its versatility and power is a virtue and Jira is build upon this virtue with care and vision

Vantagens

Jira is clean and it is simple yet powerful. You can use it for your basic ticket workflows from the get go and expand as you grow or the tasks you wisch to cover branch out. It is easy to customize the ticket views to contain the information you want to use and avoid cluttering. The Workflow editor is one of the most powerful I came across in all my professional career. It might not seem so much of an importance but believe me, when your business grows unexpected necessities will arise and you will suddenly be required to track tasks you never though about. Jira will have you covered and allow you to add different task types which traverse task-type specific phases and have corresponding stati. Also you have all the world of notification and responsibility tracking ping-pong covered as you go. Two further things are woth mentioning: First the Atlassian World (the Wiki Confluence and build system Bamboo and many other products) integrate flawlessly and it actually really makes using them fun. Jira is one of the tools, that make you smile when you are required to use it no matter the task to track, its jus smooth, convenient and above and beyond provides a rich ecosystem for free and commercial plugins even for rather exotic use cases.
Also, the license Model behind it scales fantastically. When we introduced it we were a small company with 8 people (we are now going strong towards the 200) and it was critical to keep cost for our tools reasonable. Jira got us covered.

Desvantagens

When we scaled, the License was not as flexible in higher user tiers as it was in the lower ones. Also once upon a time an update went wrong and we had to invest a bucketload of time and brain power to get everything back up to speed. We did run jira on premise and hat some custom plugins so there might be some of the tripwires: In case you use plugins they must be available in the version you wish to upgrade to and this might require some research prior to updates. Also, you can make a science out of the workflow and notification configuration. In case it is not documented well when you do it it might get you into trouble.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Collaboration Platform

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 19/11/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We are able to use JIRA to create, collaborate, test and deploy promos and emails for my company. I am able to see conversations and other notes from people I don't normally interact with, which can be really helpful in understanding issues that arise or other notes that may have been left out of conversation elsewhere. It's a great tool for us.

Vantagens

I work for a large clothing retailer that often runs promotional coupons and sends out emails to customers. JIRA houses all of the collaboration for our company in creating and testing these promos and emails. What I like is that everyone, from the communications team to the Quality Assurance Team to the IT troubleshooting team can be in one place to resolve issues quickly.

I love that there is the ability to tag other users and quickly get attention to issues that need a fast turnaround (emails and promos are often made within 48 hours from creation to launch). I also really like attaching 'sub-tasks' to a main project; This keeps organization a priority without having to search for every related task associated with a project. Related to this is the ability to attach documents right to any project/task for easy download.

You can save searches and filters to your home page. For example, I have a filter for viewing only email projects, and another for promotional information. Once you get results, you can sort by title, date updated and a few other categories.

Desvantagens

At first glance, the layout is a bit overwhelming. You have a giant list of projects, and the search doesn't always bring up what you are looking for. It takes a bit of time to learn how to navigate. I would probably like to see 'tags,' or additional ways to categorize a project so that you can search for it through a few more parameters. For my needs, this isn't too important because of the short lifespan of emails and promos. But I could see other applications needing something like that.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Managin Technical Projects The Right Way

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 19/11/2018
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

JIRA has lots of features and functionalities than can take time to master. From most project management applications' perspective, JIRA is one of the most complex to master. But it truly is the most complete in terms of offering development teams all the tools they need. This means that trying to run a fairly large and complex enterprise environment on JIRA might need the addition of a JIRA administrator to keep things organized.

Vantagens

JIRA offers true Agile support for managing technical projects. Initially developed by developers for developers, JIRA is a powerful tool that captures more than just the project management aspect of any development project.

JIRA offers a complete suite of issue tracking throughout the development life cycle. Starting with the backlog and planning, JIRA lets you layout your entire project across as many iterations (Sprints) as necessary. It provides ease of tracking the project progress and offers a host of tools for collaboration such as commenting threads. Projects and their projects can also be tracked across releases, with its release management capabilities, and provide comprehensive reports on performance and progress.

JIRA is extremely flexible and offers pre-set templates across all functionalities, and allows you to modify them as neededto fit your team and organization's needs. Unlike some products with rigidity built into them, JIRA allows you to define how your team works.

JIRA has a vast number of integrations and add-ons to further enhance its capabilities.

Desvantagens

JIRA is very powerful and very detailed. So much so, that some users often find it quite cumbersome if their development environments are not complex. Essentially, JIRA fits beautifully in any environment, but is extremely robust for enterprise environments, making it perceptively complex in small simple projects.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

JIRA usage for Agile projects

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 11/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Currently, my organization is moving from waterfall model to Agile model (hybrid), JIRA has helped a lot to standardize the reporting of granular project details to be reported as a consolidated approach as to how the sprints within a project are moving forward.

JIRA has given the transparent view of how the projects/sprints for a product is moving forward and managing the interdependencies within a project.

Vantagens

- Manage multiple projects under one project in JIRA and works well for a complete program
- Email notification when any changes made in JIRA makes collaboration efficient
- JIRA board (Scrum Board) in JIRA and defining specific project JQL to filter the issues in JIRA makes it more user friendly for scrum masters who are managing multiple scrum teams in a program
- Automated dashboard creation and ability to create different charts makes it very easy for showing management rpeorting on different scrum teams progress in a sprint
- Sprint and version reports (out of the box) which provides burn down charts and which issues are lying in one state for more than a specific period of time helps scrum team to move forward and resolves impending issues
- Ability to link issues for dependency and flexibility to define SDLC life cycle for an issue on a board makes it very handy on any type of project

Desvantagens

- No single view is available to see clearly how dependencies are moving forward
- There are times when single issue has to be given to multiple people like in pair programming one way is to create sub task but that is not an approach that was liked by scrum teams
- There macros / gadgets that comes with the JIRA product are very minimum they should add more gadgest for reporting purpose.
- Yes, there are different third party gadgets but sometimes those are not JIRA / atlassian recognized and for enterprise application and corporates using JIRA does not go ahead to deploy those third part gadgets on the server model.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Business analyst - Awesome tool - Software administration

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 04/10/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

It's been a great experience using this tool for me

Vantagens

As a business analyst, I have been using Jira for last 3 years and I think it's the best software management tool around.

I have found it really helpful when it comes to providing upgrades to the projector to administer a project in development stages. It's all in one package.

It has the board where you can re-protize your user stories in backlog by shuffling through pick and drop feature for the development team through tasks as well as can prioritize issues reported by the customer. You can write the user stories and just need to manage on the board. You just need to monitor the board to track the progress of the critical item and estimate overall progress.

Workflow templates are available that can be selected to select the process a team wishes to follow or a path to take to address the release or apply patches on customer system. You can add the workflow by create one in the system and add the additional steps like unit testing, system testing etc as per the team.

Another helpful feature that I love about this tool is that I allows integration with multiple other tools that makes it even better. Overall I think it's a remarkable tool that is making the software handling experience easy and simple.

Desvantagens

The only thing that I hate about this tool from atlastian is that it have a lot of the patches applied and part of constant changes. We need to scratch for sometime when configuration have to be modified or any existing thing changed.

It takes for a while to get your hand adjusted on the system but when are down it's always good experience using it

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Jira is a project management software

Usado Semanal durante 1 a 5 meses
Avaliado em 02/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação

Vantagens

Jira is a task administration programming that is very mainstream among numerous organizations. With an extremely high score of 9.4/10 and client fulfillment at 99% it is as of now one of the best 3 best task administration arrangements looked into on our site. The primary spot in this class is held by Wrike which has an aggregate score of 9.8/10 and is the champ of our Best Project Management Software Award for 2017. You can experiment with Wrike for nothing here. You can likewise contrast Jira and Wrike and see which one is better for your organization.

Jira is intended to enable clients to catch, dole out, and set needs to their work. It enables you to deal with the entire procedure of use improvement ensuring that everything is secured, from idea to dispatch. Its straightforward, natural interface empowers joint effort with partners and enables you to take care of business in a viable way.

Jira tailors itself to fit to the necessities of the business and gives fantastic help to finish everything. The level of customization enables the product to properly fit distinctive business needs.

This product can be utilized by an organization. I have designed JIRA to be utilized by distributing organization, by law office, and obviously, IT organizations. What's more, it was conceivable to make everybody content with what JIRA gives. Despite the fact that occasionally it was difficult to encourage individuals how to utilize it, following multi month or two they couldn't recollect how they lived without it.

Desvantagens

Jira is an amazing programming, however with a lot of capacities comes a large group of devices and assignments to learn, especially for new clients.

As of late JIRA refreshed its outline. My clients whine about new outline, I get insane when I can't discover things. Furthermore, JIRA wouldn't like to stop at that and is refreshing its plan further and further. I would truly incline toward that they glance through bugs that were raised on comunity entryway and accomplish something in regards to new highlights as opposed to doing configuration refreshes.

It is imperative to realize that Jira gives us awesome help to the client, and their consideration is a need, however ordinarily they don't figure the issue. It is a component to survey in Atlassian.

- The prologue to Jira's reality is required to be as mysterious as its interface and execution. Actually it is intricate to fabricate channels and move around in the application when the client is new.

- You need to run a right download of the reports toward the finish of the month or toward the finish of the week, the reports are conveyed in spreadsheets, however with an introduction that fails to impress anyone, thusly, when setting the dates they ought to have pretty much days so you can play out the download effectively.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Powerful tool once you know how to configure it

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 29/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

This software helps us to follow the process the team agreed to, and see the progress on issue and sprint level. We manage several projects there.
JIRA by itself is a perfect solution for IT teams when it comes to managing projects. Not only you can create issues there, but also you can build workflow this issue goes through. It is perfect to see the bottlenecks of your process. Scrum and Kanban are supported. In case you need some enhancements, there is an add-on market available, where you can find a big amount of third part addons available, either paid or free. Paid once have a trial period during which you can see if this is really what you need for your business.
Along with JIRA we use other Atlassian products, such as Service Desk and Confluence. Easy integration with these, makes our daily job much easier.
I advice my customers to use JIRA for their business. There are several types available: Cloud and Server. Each one have their own payments depending on the size of the users. However, in some cases price might become an obstackle.
In my opinion, this application can become really helpful if it gets into right hands.

Vantagens

This software can be used by any type of company. I have configured JIRA to be used by publishing company, by law firm, and of course, IT companies. And it was possible to make everyone happy with what JIRA provides. Even though sometimes it was hard to teach people how to use it, after a month or two they could not remember how they lived without it.

Desvantagens

Recently JIRA started to update its design. My users complain about new design, I get crazy when I can't find things. And JIRA doesn't want to stop at that and is updating its design further and further. I would really prefer that they look through bugs that were raised on comunity portal and do something regarding new features instead of doing design updates.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Thoughts on JIRA from a non-programmer: Still easy to use

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 26/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Tracking, organization

Vantagens

I am a technical writer who used JIRA as my first introduction into working in a close-knit, agile programming environment. I really appreciated the clean design, multiple ways to accomplish tasks, and logical visual representations of concepts. Is something assigned to you? It has your face on it. We had several development teams working in tandem and JIRA allowed for each team to structure their sprints according to their own preferences (some had more traditional set up and others used kanban). As time went on we were able to add more projects to JIRA, after transitioning off of ClearQuest for our baseline fixes, and while there is certainly a learning curve getting established programmers who have used one system of tracking for 10+ years converted to using JIRA, most everyone was able to transition and feel comfortable within a few weeks. Speaking as a non-programmer, I found JIRA to be incredibly useful and easy. Tracking writing and editing projects through development didn't require any specific setup or features and it was all around a great tool.

Desvantagens

While it was great that every project could be tracked from our one JIRA site for my relatively small (30ish people) development team, any time fields needed to be added for one specific team to track something for stories or bugs, it was there for everyone. This led to having rather cluttered add screens that meant for a good deal of scrolling. I know some of this was surely user error, but having a bit more control would be nice. Also, the search function occasionally would just... not work. At all. As adorable as the sad faced little magnifying glass was when this happened, it would be very frustrating to lose functionality without warning. Being browser-based always makes for risk and some days would just be constant checking of if JIRA was up again so untracked progress didn't fall through the cracks.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

8.0/10
Traduzir com Google

PM. Agile. Cloud. It works for me!

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 20/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

A powerful, mature, and highly customizable Project Management software that works in any scenario. Best suited to match the dynamic nature of Agile projects.

Vantagens

As a Project Manager, we have a lot of things to do and think about. Good thing I stumbled upon JIRA. It is a very powerful and collaborative PM tool which supported my PM role in an Agile context. (I was on a standard/waterfall project methodology for years... Agile is rather new to me)

It is highly configurable, meant to suit any niche, industry, or user scenario by combining the powers of Kanban and Scrum. You can set up just about any of your workflows, project states, fields, action/issue items, etc, via the default settings (that surprisingly some have worked out of the box), or by easy customization on demand.

Data analysis is easy as well. JIRA collects from all data points you set up into a single data hub that is extractable, searchable, and comprehensive (with all your historical data).

The core program and its APIs are pretty mature and with proper documentation. Our devs didn't really have a hard time since they were provided with a rich toolkit to begin with.

JIRA also comes with its mobile app so that you can manage your projects on-the-go. It is cloud-based via subscription which relieves the admins from the difficult part of infra and server setup. I have not experienced any downtime as of my 1 year use of this service.

Desvantagens

It is cloud-based so you have to make sure you have enough bandwidth provisions to support this (rather challenging for bigger teams working on the same location at the same time). The usual loading times may take longer with poor connectivity.

A rather steep price for small businesses to use. Self-hosting JIRA will also make things more expensive (and risky) as the number of users grow.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Traduzir com Google

The best way to synchronise requirements, roadmap, agile roadmap, scrum, reporting and much more in a single solution

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 10/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação

Vantagens

I have been working in information technology field for more than twelve years. For a long period, I was a big fan of Bugzilla. However in my previous company, when we have migrated to Atlassian Jira, it was a very difference experience.

When the entire organization moved more in to agile, the product also changed priorities around understanding customers' problems. The migration was tough as we were not in a position to ignore the requirements from our users. The import functionality helped us a lot and thanks to our engineering team to put huge effort in doing research on Jira.

I love the way information is organized across, projects, boards with decent agile reporting capabilities.

Being in product management, I have enjoyed the flow of user stories, backlog review, estimation, roadmap and Atlassian Jira's functionality to customize workflow.

The transparency which Jira brings to the product management team is a big plus. What we are working on, what is going to come next and when, what is in the pipeline are a big relief to any customer facing product development organization.

Another beauty is the categorization of user stories and epics, which helps the product owners to start filtration of issues at the entry level itself.

The knowledge handover from product team to other teams collaborating for product success ( Eg:- CS, Marketing) became seamless with Jira.

The dashboards are great for monitoring purpose.

Finding Jira, an effective and comprehensive solution to ensure that every action in a user story is accounted and traceable across the product life cycle without loosing the goal of delivering iterative and incremental value to customers, as fast as possible.

Desvantagens

I like learning new things. Jira require good learning and is not a very light tool. The user interface act a bit confusing sometime. Setup, project/workflow creation, user management etc. are tough tasks and require brains from Dev ops with good knowledge of agile practices.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

I have used Jira both as part of a team of developers and also as a Project Manager managing a team.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 14/06/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Jira helped us to more easily manage multiple teams of software developers and gather feedback from end users for several large applications that we were developing which were at various stages of completion and usability. We were able to use our available resources in a much more optimal and seamless manner, which helped us to complete projects and resolve issues more quickly, easily track the status of specific tasks across multiple projects/teams and monitor productivity at various levels. Ultimately, this allowed us to both reduce development costs and complete our projects more quickly which in-turn increased our business revenue.

Vantagens

Jira is a very powerful tool for managing teams of software developers working on one, or even multiple projects simultaneously. It is very robust and feature-rich, with features such as setting up/managing individual tasks, coordinating development efforts across tasks/developers to maximize team productivity, managing/tracking issues & bugs, gathering feedback from non-technical users via Jira user stories and managing project backlogs. There in also embedded support for Scrum & Kanban boards, although I haven't personally worked with those features. The custom workflows allow users to setup and manage their projects & teams according to the needs of their business and their preferred software development framework and management style. Jira is a very comprehensive, all-in-one tool for managing smaller teams of only a few people, all the way up to very large teams of 100+ stakeholders.

Desvantagens

Given the robust features and functions that Jira supports, there's a lot of depth and breadth to the software, so it can be somewhat complex and confusing to newer users, especially those who haven't worked much with project management tools previously. For project managers who are leading multiple teams simultaneously, things can get a bit overwhelming because the email notifications and project alerts can quickly start to become excessive, and there's no way to consolidate notifications across projects/teams.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Its really a good tool for managing the internal approvals with ease. It is user friendly tool.

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 08/06/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

We are able to manage our internal approvals effectively. It is really helping to track the status and for expediting the approvals. It works even we are not connected to office network. You can simply connect if there is internet connection available. It helps us to complete cross border approvals easily and reduced manual work and hard copy print outs. It also reduces time for internal approvals and helps to manage even huge volume of internal approvals by the stakeholders. The resources need not run from one desk to the other desk.

Vantagens

This tool works on a hosted model and can be accessed from anywhere in the world by using internet connection. The web version and even the mobile version (which i guess has been recently launched) is good and can be accessed through click of a button while it is assigned to you. It is has various options like assigning to different users, obtaining their comments, attaching supporting documents, printing the ticket, reports and dashboards which can be customised by the users, option to download, link the ticket with other tickets, etc., The tool has the option to create various workflows as per the requirements of the users. It has the option to alert the users with email alerts and also reminder mails. There is option to close the ticket, clone the ticket, revoke the ticket. The users can customize the reports and dashboards as per their requirement and download the ticket in various formats from the JIRA tool.

Desvantagens

The reports and dashboards does not provide for reports in a graphical way. The tickets can not be simultaneously assigned two or more users. The tickets can only be closed by the creator which is a set back if the creator does not close the ticket once its gets over. The note which is created allows only text inputs. It does not allow for creation of table or column. Turn around time for closure (at each specific user level) of the ticket can not be generated from the reports automatically. This is a big drawback. Also, it takes so much time for loading the contents and if the internet is slow then it does not get loaded at all.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

7.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Jira Software for Agile Team to Track and improve

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 03/03/2019
Fonte da avaliação: SoftwareAdvice

I have been using Jira for the past 3 years both as an administrator where I manage and optimize its performance and on the other hand I have also creating projects, workflows, screens and users. Jira is very helpful for those organizations also who wants to track their releases whether its small or big, or short term or long term. Jira provides facilities through which users can log in the timeline of their work and invites other developers in the team to provide their inputs. This will make your project to be connected at one place and moreover this connection in now not only limited to companies site Atlassian also offers cloud based solutions too.

The best part of Atlassian Jira is they always ahead in the race which gives you more options to expand your creation, I have implmented few projects in Jira where I have implemented full automation of logging the task and reporting it through Jira, and then assigning to right person. This whole process works very easily in the JIRA

Vantagens

Supports integration to most of the developer's tools
Complete freedom to design your own workflow and screens
An automated ticketing system can also be generated with its Command line interface and workflow
Customer Support is one of the best in the corporate industry
Multiple tools have given at user end to make admin changes easily like, Restarting tomcat, re-indexing or integration with SVN, git.

Desvantagens

Expensive for businesses who are medium size
Upgradation of the software from one version to another requires real IT skills
If you want to keep Jira running smoothly it has the indexing feature to make it faster but sometimes those index gets corrupted and no one can help in restoring those data.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Control of hours management for services and projects

Usado Diariamente durante 6 a 12 meses
Avaliado em 25/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Have a better control of the hours of each project to measure profitability
Have a clear picture of the hours executed by the collaborators, facilitating decision making when mapping a person in other activities.
Facilitate the online client that can see the progress of their requests
The power of the reports is very good
It has an integration with Power BI that we have not exploited yet but it will be the next steps.

Vantagens

Have an organization in the projects and services provided by the company to measure the profitability of them.
The reports modules to measure the speed of the work teams.
Have a detailed control by activity for the consumption of project hours
For cases of customer service, the power to share the information online and live consumption of hours and progress of the tickets generated to solve events.
The customization of fields to adapt them to the functionalities and requirements of the company.
The ease of creating reports based on the declared queries.
Make a general dashboard for the whole team and that the management line can edit, customize and share specific dashboards with different metrics.
The integration that you have with Project Server and Project Server Online of 365 facilitates the administration of projects and the record of hours per activity is reflected in both platforms by the time sheet

Desvantagens

The addon to integrate project Server Online asks to deactivate the module of hours and in my current case is basically the corde of use. so we were willing to sacrifice integration hoping to have a response from the manufacturer that we can do to integrate Project Server Online.

If there are several admins and use different languages when one of them creates the types, subtypes or queries, the other user gets complicated when palicarlo because they are created in another language. example task - tarea

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Traduzir com Google

The best at what it does

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de dois anos
Avaliado em 09/01/2019
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

JIRA has helped us to organize our projects and keep them organized. Combined with the other atlassian products, we've streamlined how we document our work and stay organized. It's allowed us to do a variety of projects with different project management methodologies and workflows all within one software platform. It's also allowed a great deal of transparency into the development process for management which has greatly reduced the workload on project managers by automating some of the report generation necessary to show progress.

JIRA isn't perfect, but it's by far the best project management software I've worked with.

Vantagens

JIRA is ticketing and workflow management software. The things I like most about JIRA are how customizable workflows are, the availability of additional third party plugins, and how well it integrates with other atlassian products. The integration with other atlassian products improves our workflow significantly in IT and development, it allows us to link git commits through FishEye and documentation pages through Confluence to every JIRA issue.

JIRA's customized workflows also help us stay accountable to eachother. Because the workflows have specific permissions and assignees built into steps in what we do they help insure that the right person does the right thing at the right time. I don't think we could work without JIRA or something similar.

Desvantagens

The software has gotten progressively slower over the last few revisions. That's my only complaint. The first load of JIRA in the mornings especially seems slow (About 20 seconds in the browser).

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Not so easy to use but it has all that my team needs to keep track of work in an agile team

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 10/07/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

Keeping track of a Sprint, a project, a quarter or a year of work is easy. Working on an Agile team, JIRA makes my life better. It has all an Agile team needs to work together on the same or different features.

Vantagens

That they are constantly improving and releasing new features that make my life easier as a QA working on an Agile team. My team relies on this software of keep track of what we are doing. It has lots of nice features that we use such as to link issues to one another, link tickets, put labels of versions to be released, link to pull requests on Git Hub and scale priority and story points.
My team also uses a lot the Stories, creating Tasks under them. It's also nice that I receive emails whenever I am watching a ticket in specific to keep track of it.
My entire company uses JIRA across different boards and when you want to contact a team in specific it's easy to just open a ticket or link it to another.
As a QA I also use the filters a lot to find issues that are assigned to me or have been reported by me.
My team also creates boards separating them by Sprints. Which is a very easy feature to use, it considers the back log and it's pretty simple to have a Planning or Retrospective section looking at it. We're happy with the features that JIRA offers.

Desvantagens

The person that organizes the board and tickets need to know a lot about the software to be able not to let it look messy. It's easy to create unnecessary tickets and put them on different places and end up losing track of it. Also, it's not easy to configure the boards to fill in correctly the burn down or any kind of chart.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade
Suporte ao cliente

Probabilidade de recomendação

10.0/10
Traduzir com Google

A developers perspective of Jira

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 12/12/2018
Fonte da avaliação: Capterra

I have enjoyed using Jira at work. It helps keep our team on the same page and gives insight into what everyone else is doing. My opinion is that they have hit the mark in a big way and they just have some cleanup/maintenance issues to take care of.

Vantagens

1) Jira is performing well in the industry which results in lots of people integrating with them. The most impactful for us was the integration done with Zenddesk our ticketing system. Our support engineers are able tie Zenddesk tickets to our Jira issues and when issues are updated, so is the Zenddesk ticket. Very Cool!

2) Notifications were very well done in Jira. There is an in-app notification system (A bell in the bottom corner) but they can also be sent via email. They also are very smart about sending you only updates that involve you so that you are not notified too much.

3) Smart task ordering and prioritizing that work well in a development environment.

Desvantagens

Most of the cons that I noticed are rather nit-picky however I believe there is room for lots of improvement.
1) Give for example the sprint page. There is a little star in the upper right corner. If I hover over the star I get a description that says 'Star'. That is not a great description of what that button will do for me. Users are dumb and won't figure things like that out on their own.

2) I think the UI is a tiny bit clunky. I see lots of wasted space here and there. Often times there are things that do not seem that important that seem to take up a lot of space. Also I'm not a big fan of huge collapsable side menus.

3) The many features that are offered in Jira make for a steep learning curve.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Relação qualidade/preço
Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10
Traduzir com Google

Powerful project management, SDLC and bug management software for agile teams

Usado Diariamente durante Mais de um ano
Avaliado em 12/08/2018
Fonte da avaliação

Vantagens

I've used JIRA a few times, along with Confluence when I was on contract with a few large enterprise digital teams. I found JIRA to be excellent as a tool to share files, track project conversation streams, and manage multiple versions of files through the project lifecycle. Though I only ever used JIRA from an end user perspective, I always heard great things about the customizability (it seems to be a word) of the app to different business processes.

Digital teams, such as UX design, development and copywriting are an ideal use case for this app provided stories and projects are set up properly. It's a great way to give stakeholders and PMs and other managers visibility into how projects are trending against milestones.

Desvantagens

There were a few outages when I used JIRA, but it was generally reliable. JIRA seems to be one of those business applications where you're only using a fraction of its capability. Administration access should really be restricted to a qualified few, as you don't want to have conflicting stories tracking the same project, telling different information.

The success of a JIRA implementation/adoption really relies on the quality of the data users, PMs, and development managers put into it. I found that I was writing a lot of updates and @ing people all over the place on one contract, yet certain PMs were still asking me for updates. That was less a JIRA problem, and more a condition of the people I was working with though, so I won't name names. :) - Moral of the story, you get out of JIRA what your teams put in, like many enterprise apps.

Detalhamento da qualificação

Praticidade

Probabilidade de recomendação

9.0/10