Cooladata Reviews

Cooladata

BI & Analytics for Gaming

4.9/5 (9 reviews)
Translate with Google

Excellent customer support, smooth onboarding and we started getting valuable insights immediately.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/21/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We were trying to build a BI platform over BigQuery, which is a great platform but still requires a lot of management and this took much longer than we wanted just to get off the ground. Working with CoolaData allowed us to get up and running very quickly and start gaining insights and implement BI related features for our customers.

I'm especially happy with the modular, layered design of the system, allowing us to quickly build and embed reports and dashboards using wizards, but also allowing us to customize the underlying SQL or rewrite it from scratch when we need more control.

Pros

The onboarding was very simple and quick. Took us an hour to first event on the system and less than 2 weeks to full integration with our system in production for both internal and external uses.

The customer success team was extremely helpful throughout this process - both their availability and technical ability were excellent. This allowed us to quickly resolve issues and question during the integration and going forward.

Cons

The documentation is a bit sparse, but since customer success was so helpful this was not much of an issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Great service one stop shop for all our Big Data analytics

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 8/30/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

fast integration everything is in one place
good performance for quires which runs over hundreds of millions rows
great team! helping with any issue or request with real personal touch

Cons

would love to see more features added into the service such machine learning capabilities for real time decision based on historical data already in the service

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Translate with Google

Excellent UI and customer support....two things you won't get with competitors

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 8/30/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Product insight at price point we wouldnt get elsewhere....it scales

Pros

UI is v friendly for non SQL type users (+ ability to write raw sql for advanced users), makes it extremely easy to expose super interesting data points we don't get anywher else

Cons

Occasional speed of load times, API doesnt provide enough feedback of why things go wrong (better documentation and error codes required for devs)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Translate with Google

Cooladata - The coolest BI tool you will ever find

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 9/1/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

# Great support
# CoolaSQL - you don't need to worry about time filtering anymore
# Beautiful graphs
# Has cohort analysis (lack in most popular BI tools)
# Vital integration support (Red-Shift, etc..)

Cons

There should be timezone configuration option in the project. That way, same reports/dashboards in different projects, will show the graphs according to their local time. This option has to be in the graphs embedding also.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Translate with Google

We are using Cooladata for our internal and external BI uses. Easy to setup, easy to use.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/6/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Cooladata initial setup was very fast and easy. We've got a lot of help from their Customer success team, and they handle any issue fast and efficiently. The output from the system is very valuable for us, and using them was much faster and more successful than using BigQuery directly.

Cons

Geographic reports are limited to IPs info, and not possible to generate through long-lat info. Also their historical data manipulation should be handled in a more automated way.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Translate with Google

I use Cooladata to investigate how our company's clients behave in using our application

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 9/7/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Better understanding of user behaviour

Pros

The speed of response, the ability to integrate different sources of data, and the Cooladata Customer Support.

Cons

Not easy to use for those who don't have a basic knowledge of the CQL language in order to take full advantage of the platform's potential.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Translate with Google

Best integrated solution for your BI and behavioral analytics needs

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/7/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Key benefits were costs savings from having one solution for all of our analytics needs.

Pros

The ease and ability to integrate multiple sources of data.

We were able to quickly get behavioral insights that we could never achieve with the other tools that we had been using. The cohort analysis capabilities are amazing and easy to use

Cons

I would like to see more machine learning capabilities, continued enhancement to reporting options an the UI.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Cooladata have an amazing support and a quality easy to use platform

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/14/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very easy to use.
Great UI.
High-Value reports and data crossover
They give you a month free to get used to the platform and decide if you want to keep using it.

Cons

Implementation time is pretty quick but still, take some time.
Takes some time to get used to it.
Learn how to use CQL takes some time

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Translate with Google

We use Cooladata to analyze our marketing ROI, our product funnels and much more.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 9/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

the product is great and Cooladata's customer support is wonderful, we get help in any issue we have and support for every new idea.

Pros

It integrates all types of data, and present a very clear data analysis with it's easy to use dashboards and reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support