Flowingly Reviews

Flowingly

Business process design & management platform

5/5 (6 reviews)
Translate with Google

Perfect blend of power and ease of use

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 10/22/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Implemented in our own business:
* Reduced time to create documentation and manage it/keep it up-to-date
* Solved the "discovery" issue of where to look for process documentation
* Far greater process adherence
* Significantly reduced "how do I?" style questions and internal communication overhead between team members
* Streamlined client interfaces for admin tasks (others already well-handled by purpose-built applications)

Pros

Flowingly is far easier to use than most other workflow software. In particular, it focuses on the FLOW, not just the logic of a task. As such, it can be used both to MODEL and EXECUTE processes. Its modelling is essentially self-documenting. Combined with its HTML "Cards" at each step of the process, we are using Flowingly to all-but-eliminate separate static process documentation. Flowingly is both a workflow tool, and a documentation one, when used in this way. Of course, you can still link to external documentation if desired.

Other systems we tried made it much harder to build a flow (instead you had a series of interconnected tasks, which couldn't be visually represented or even really held in your head, let alone explained to a less technical staff member).

Solutions like Microsoft Flow are too task and trigger>outcome-based.
Solutions like KISSFlow are too hard to use for embedded documentation, and have a prohibitive public form pricing.
Solutions like Podio are too complex for end users to "get" without a lot of training
Other so-called workflow solutions often tend to be industry or department-specific workflow automation, not general business process automation.

I work with SMEs and mid-sized non-profits. Almost none have any workflow or process automation in place when I start with them, and often lack basic business systems like a CRM or marketing automation system. Flowingly is perfect for these mid-market customers.

Cons

As a relatively new product (as of writing - Oct 2017), Flowingly has a little catch-up to do in "non-core" features relative to some other solutions (like the ability to send a third party email as part of a flow, or pull/push data via APIs and webhooks). I have seen their development roadmap and it looks like most of these will be addressed over the next 3-6 months, however.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Excellent, intuitive and reliable Business Process Management tool

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2/1/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We are a growing small business and we realised that we desperately needed to put in some streamlined fool-proof business processes to enhance efficiency and knowledge base across the company. All too often, we had one employee thinking a process was done one way while another thought it was slightly different! Not ideal!

After testing out a number of different BPM software, we found Flowingly best aligned with our business requirements as it is so easy to use and comes with all the features we needed. All our employees (some less well versed in IT than others), had no trouble learning how to operate Flowingly.

Setting up flows is incredibly simple and very straight-forward. We liked the style and layout of the interface, especially when performing the steps in a live flow. If we run into any trouble, we refer to their detailed help section on the website or contact Flowingly's readily responsive customer service team for further assistance.

We have definitely seen a positive improvement within our business since adopting Flowingly and transferring all paper based processes online.

Cons

Flowingly does not yet have integrations to other software i.e. Xero. But we are advised this is on their Roadmap.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

I was looking for a tool that could take care of the systems and processes of our company.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 10/15/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Visibility and accountability, ease of use.

Pros

Through our business everyone's roles can become complicated and overlapping, I needed a tool that would bring more clarity and visibility that clearly outlines each others responsibility. Having a deadline also helps with accountability.

Another area is bringing on new staff, now we have the ability to provide better training with a system that gives a clear direction in what is expected of that role. Being able to step into a new position knowing exactly where to step in and carry on a task that has already been started by the previous person.

Cons

These guys are continuing to improve and take on any feedback that we have to help us all.

A few suggestions, ability to go back to a previous task, being able to edit (title) after a flow has started, being able to allocate a single user when starting a flow, add a date as a deadline once flow has started.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Super easy to use! We're now delivering really flexible customer/staff experiences with Flowingly.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 9/17/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Improved productivity, better customer service and visibility across teams/workspaces.

Pros

We are loving the ease of use; absolutely anyone on our team can build/publish processes and the adoption rate is really good.

The product is very intuitive and the interface is really fast.

The Flowingly team also provide amazing customer support and are super receptive to product feature ideas and feedback.

Cons

At the moment there aren't any in-depth integrations available, but the platform is constantly being updated.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Great product and very flexible. We have used it to transform our paper based HR processes initially

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 7/23/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use
Flexible
Creates workflows that give visibility to the process owners
Ability to use proven methodologies or create your own workflow structures
Ideal for turning traditional paper based processes into digital workflows
Limitless application for digital transformation of business process management

Cons

Early days in the development of the software, but will only get better as additional functionality and is added.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Translate with Google

Flowingly is very easy to use and is flexible to adapt to business requirements

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 6/11/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Automated business processes and controls.
Great reporting

Pros

Ease of use
Ability to easily build processes applicable to the specific business
Flexible
Ideal for SME businesses because of its ability to apply across multiple processes
Nice interface
Great record keeping me

Cons

To date, the product does not interface to other systems such as the accounting package (e.g. Xero)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10