CICTotal Manager Reviews

CICTotal Manager

Property management for commercial & multifamily properties

3.9/5 (9 reviews)
Translate with Google

On the Right Track

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 8/20/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Per the request of their customer support team (did I mention how in tune these folks are with their customer's needs and desires?), I've copied some software recommendations that I submitted privately below:

1. The option to fully customize the application form with unlimited user-defined fields and different question types (like short answer, multiple choice, radio buttons, etc... think Google Forms). One thing we want to do but can't require 5 years of address history and the landlords associate with each. Right now we are having to send separate emails instructing applicants to use the "references" fields specifically for past landlords. Sometimes they don't understand instructions, and it turns into a little extra work that we'd ideally like to avoid altogether.

2. When putting together work orders, it would be great if the property address could be specified within the work order itself (automatically populated if initiated from the subject property).

3. The software could be significantly improved by implementing a better way to handle the accounting for PITI payments, especially given that 3 of the 4 components are tax items. It seems like the only way to account for this currently is to categorize the monthly payment to a "Transactions to Split" account and then break them down based on the mortgage statement detail. It would be great to have a tool that could calculate the splits based on an amortization table and "extra payment" input. This process is time-consuming and will become a system bottleneck for us as we grow.

4. The inability to access transaction-level detail from credit cards is also going to be an issue for us as we grow as a business and build business credit. By paying cash for everything, we're leaving money on the table, but if we switch over to business credit cards, we'll completely compromise our ability to account for our expenses within CIC. Of all of the items here, this one makes me the most leary, as it could force us to leave for a different platform in the long run.

Pros

This software provides for a very broad range of business needs in one package and the overall integration is good. The customer support team is awesome. They seem incredibly open to suggestions, and they make me feel like they're just as committed to my business success as they are.

Cons

The software is on the clunky side, and isn't well suited to doing bulk operations. Categorizing historical transactions (those incurred prior to starting our subscription) is extremely tedious because they have to be done one-by-one. We're a small and young investment firm, so we only had a hundred or so transactions to categorize, but we're still slogging through them...

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Translate with Google

Easy to Use and Inexpensive

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 1/12/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Thank you,everyone who works with you all to make everything amazing!

Pros

The support team!!! The product is new and has improved immensely since we first started using them all thanks to the support team and their eagerness to make our experience the best.

Cons

No true prospect management integration yet. I have been informed this is a work in progress. Thank you!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

After reviewing 3 property management software companies. We went with CIC hands down!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/19/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Overall a great product that does what you need and many of the things you didn't know you needed.

Pros

Functional and easy to use. It does everything that we need and more. The price point is right for the number of properties that we manage. In addition to when we scale up there is plenty of room for growth at a reasonable price.

Cons

I have not found much of anything yet that I dislike. Making everything more accessible with via an app and having that app being as robust as possible is something that all software companies need to strive towards.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Excellent quality of product and amazing personal customer service

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 5/19/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Carlos is amazing . This company really cares about their customers success

Pros

The ease of use of the product . The ability to manage everything in one software . Carlos has given me as much personal attention as I have needed in order to get comfortable with the program

Cons

Can't seem to find any. I have tried a lot of other programs and not one of them have given me what I needed

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Frustrating software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/15/2017
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

This software needs to be simplified, and much more development needs to go into the product before they roll it out to customers.

Pros

The customer support and team backing this product is phenomenal. They reply quickly, fix software glitches, and add your ideas into development.

Cons

The software is very lackluster and involves too many steps to input information. I was constantly met with error codes if information wasn't entered a certain way, and the website didn't offer simple features that are necessary. For example: If you are managing an apartment with 2 residents, both residents couldn't log into a resident portal to make a payment...and if the 2nd person logged in, it would cancel the 1st resident's account registration making them both start from square 1 and ultimately be uninterested in using the site.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

1.0/10
Translate with Google

It has helped me to streamline and have a more professional way on operating making things more accessible for me and how to provide for my family.

Used Other for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 10/1/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good system would recommend to anyone with rental property

Pros

A lot of options to support with and provide clear details of information. Access to all the necessary information you need to calculate and provide for rentals.

Cons

a little clunky at first but once you get the hang of it it works out well. In many ways almost too much info to process

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Translate with Google

Excellence

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 8/31/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

Easy to use is an understatement. This software allows me to navigate with ease and makes me look great to my clients.

Cons

The one and only drawback I have found is it will not let me upload PDF docs. I work with them a lot so this is a major deal.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Very complicated software

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 5/8/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

The price of the software is reasonable and has a lot of pontential but they do need make adjustments to the way you pull up reports.

Cons

The software itself is not very easy to use. Requires multiple entries for one item and not commercial friendly at all.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

2.0/10
Translate with Google

Lisa has been helping me set up the account and I give her a 10

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 10/2/2018
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Seems like it will be good to work with

Pros

Need to use it a little longer. I need to use for a few months before I can figure out the pros and cons.

Cons

SAA. I need to use for a few months before I can figure out the pros and cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10