Esticom Reviews

Esticom

Cloud-based take-off & estimation for construction trades

4.6/5 (8 reviews)
Translate with Google

Esticom Software pone of the best

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 9/6/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I am a low voltage estimator and have several customers. It is flexible enough for me to have all the various assemblies, rates, parts and reports that I can export out to my customers. In my opinion it is one of the easiest and most flexible low voltage software products on the market today.

Pros

The ease of use mainly. After a few quick tutorials I was able to start doing my take-offs on screen. I created assemblies that made the job much faster and accurate.

Cons

I have to go to the Estimating page to create or add parts and assemblies. It would be nice if I could enter them from the take-off page. Minor change but would help out with the speed of take-offs.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Best low voltage software out there!

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 8/22/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I'm actually suprised that we've found a estimating software that does EVERYTHING that we need it to do.

Pros

It's easy to use. We have gone from two to three days of putting together a bid to 2 to 3 hours. It's simple, clean interface, and the support is great. We've tested out 5 different softwares and this is #1 by far.
Oh and it's web based so feel free to access it from anywhere.

Cons

so far so good. No complaints. You can tell that this was developed by a low voltage company.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Game Changer!

Reviewed on 3/16/2017
Review Source: Capterra

I have been estimating for many years and with different companies and methods. This software drastically reduces my time spent doing take offs, and has also has increased our accuracy! I would highly recommend this to any business needing an estimating solution.

Pros

time savings, ease of use

Cons

none so far!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Good software to use

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 8/24/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Overall its good to have it

Pros

Easy to Navigate and use
inbuilt parts and accesories

Cons

Need to be more user friendly by taking inputs from users

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Translate with Google

Owner

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 8/24/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Cloud based and ease of use while having all feature

Cons

missing features . Esticom is good about adding upon suggestion

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Super friendly estimating software

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 8/25/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive and easy to navigate

Cons

It would be nice, if it can auto pull pricing from suppliers

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Translate with Google

Our Customer Support person has returned every call and email promptly. He is great!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 5/14/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It is very user friendly
It makes proficient estimates
The value for money is 100%
It is easy to change and update your information

Cons

I wish there was one more "spot" to put costs. You can break out labor and material, but if we need to estimate drawings, permits or something "office related" we have to put it in labor OR material. It is sometimes difficult to explain when a customer sees the bid. It would be nice to have one more category

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Translate with Google

Thank you Esticom!

Reviewed on 3/16/2017
Review Source: Capterra

I highly recommend this software! From an estimating standpoint, this is the best product I have ever used. Our team is winning more projects and knocking out estimates faster.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support