Goody Reviews

Goody

Customer loyalty & automated marketing solution

4.6/5 (34 reviews)
Translate with Google

goody card merchant

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/21/2018
Review Source: Capterra

good but room for improvement , would be good if toniq pharmacy software would automatically update points for customers on the goody tablet

Pros

It helps to retain existing customers and attracts some new customers who have used goody cards elsewhere
The campaigns are good at getting customers back

Cons

Does not encourage people to like your Facebook page buisness page . Not sure what value goody feedback has unless customers can see feedback elsewhere

Response from Goodycard

Thanks for your positive review Mark! Facebook has made changes to the way you can incentivise customers to like or review your pages. Unfortunately, our previous feature needed to comply with their updated policy. In terms of Toniq integration, we don't yet have full integration with this POS. We do have the capability to work in conjunction with any windows based POS system, however, you will need to get in touch to discuss your requirements. Hope that helps, but thanks for your positive review!

Kind regards,
Rory Moss

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Translate with Google

Customer Service is appalling. Out of 3 questions in 12 months, I've had 1 answer.

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 5/9/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Hopefully more customers passing through the store

Pros

Ability to provide loyalty points to our customers. Has the functionality to do reports on the computer.

Cons

Unless you know how it works, it's not that user-friendly to the staff who have no tech savvy. Changes to the tablet confuse the older generation customers.

Response from Goodycard

Hi Shannay, thanks so much for your response.

We take your comments extremely seriously, and we're committed to ensuring each and every customer has a positive experience. We've taken your support comments on board, and we're looking to improve this area of our business over the next two months, including hiring more staff to ensure our customers are well looked after. I¿ll be taking a look at past support queries to better understand why it took so long to reply to your support ticket. Yet again, thanks so much for taking the time to submit this review, as we'd love to turn this back into a 10/10!

Kind regards,

Rory Moss,
Marketing Manager

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Translate with Google

Consistent

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 5/9/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

That's its easy to use, and you only need one card for many site, therefore more people are inclined to use it because it doesn't feel like another card

Cons

Doesn't link yet to the pos but this could change in the future. No one comes to see us at the cafe so the customer service could improve

Response from Goodycard

Hi Jusmena,
Firstly, thanks so much for your review! We really appreciate this.
Looking at your account you currently operate the check-in model. If you¿d like to start incentivising customers for dollars spent, we can totally do this! We do have a number of POS integrations, but it depends on what you currently operate.
We also have a check-in version which should work on your POS device, pending your PC is above windows XP.
Unfortunately, we don¿t do on-site visits any more, as the system has become very simple to operate. It¿s much easier to call you at a time that suits if you prefer?
Yet again, thanks for taking the time to review us, and do let us know if you like to whitelabel (customise) your apps or investigate POS options.
Kind regards,
Rory Moss
Marketing Manager

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Translate with Google

An all-in-one loyalty card in app form and on your Smartphone!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 2/2/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Working at a cafe, I help customers to sign up and teach them how to use the app so they can start earning points and earn freebies. I tell them of it's other uses and familiar places I have seen Goody Card stations being used.

Pros

Free Goodies!
From cafes to hairdressers, pharmacies and more this app acts as a loyalty card to returning customers at all sorts of stores nationwide. Gone are the days of holding on to dozens of stamp cards or coupons - having the QR code card and/or app on your phone allows free rewards just from reoccuring visits to stores.

Cons

With the app being free and easy to use and getting rewards at literally no cost to me there is nothing wrong with Goody.
However I can see how some are skeptical to getting it - "Oh I don't have the time to get this app and do my initial sign up" or "it's one more thing to keep track of" - To me, once you sign up, that's it, there's nothing else to think about or information to put in. A mere scan of the code upon each visit to your favourite places can add up to get you free goodies.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Translate with Google

Goody

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/20/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Mediocre. Easy for the customer, not user friendly for me

Pros

All in one, multi location, easy for customer

Cons

Hard to make special offers / one off opportunities for our customers. Ask for support via chat or email, get no reply

Response from Goodycard

Thanks for your honest review Angie. I can appreciate where you're coming from and agree we can do more to make our software more user friendly. We'll be making significant changes over the next 12 months to work on this. I've notified our support team to get in touch, should you wish to attend any free software training.

Yet again, thanks for your review and we've taken your feedback on board.

Kind regards,

Rory Moss
Marketing Manager

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Translate with Google

Goody Card Newbies

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/17/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Looking forward to being more proactive with contacting customers with email marketing etc, and segmenting our customer base using Goody Card.

Pros

Very easy to set up and use, we have just started using it so still in the early stages. We are looking forward to contacting our customers with specific deals that will appeal to them. The over the phone customer support from Goody has been really great, very friendly (& tolerant..!. Like that customers can use just the one card for multiple merchants.

Cons

Would like to be able to put in customers name when signing up, feel it is just a bit too impersonal not to!

Response from Goodycard

Thanks Sheryll, we'll be sure to pass this feedback to our onboarding and support team.

One of the reasons why we don't ask for first and last name is that this is customer initiated on sign up. This typically occurs when registering their account. Whilst I think it makes sense to help customers enter their details, staff often enter these details incorrectly.

We're developing new ways to help guide customers through this, including our new Goody Enroll app, which is available in the app store.

We hope you and your customers enjoy using it, and see the results!

Kind regards,

Rory Moss
Marketing Manager

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Hassle-free loyalty card

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/25/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Goody card takes care of all my loyalty card customers and is recognizable to people

Pros

Easy to use for the customer, lots of functionality for the retailer

Cons

I don't have time to use all of the great functions and ideas that it comes with

Response from Goodycard

Thanks Liz! You've been an avid user and we're glad you've been with us since the start. Thanks for the positive review!

Kind regards,

Rory Moss
Marketing Manager

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

A Simple, flexible CRM system for Point of Sale

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 10/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Goody is easy to install and administer. If ever there is or was a problem I know I can talk to someone on the phone or via chat immediately. I've never been treated like a 'stupid user'.

Love goody.

Pros

We liked that our loyalty scheme was able to go fully digital.

Cons

Of course it could always be cheaper, but the price as it stands is completely reasonable for the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Great customer support and extensive knowledge of the hair industry, couldn't be happier

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2/13/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

the best about Gooody Card is how it interacts with our clients and the response it has from the clients, develop a great credibility among the clients

Cons

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Translate with Google

Amaaazing support

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/18/2018
Review Source: Capterra

everything is automated so little time spent on it. support is always happy to answer even the most basic questions and sort anything fast. very friendly and user friendly

Pros

I like that once it is set up there really isn't anything else that I have to do. the customer representative even called and did all my set up for me. the hardest part is thinking about what I want my rewards to be but she even helped me with that. Any questions have always been answered within a day.

Cons

I havent come across anything I dont like yet..maybe and editing function when i make a mistake with peoples email addresses

Response from Goodycard

Thanks for your review Aimee. We're glad to hear you're getting the support you need for your rewards programme. Do let us know if there is anything else we can improve on.

All the best

Rory Moss
Marketing Manager

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Average , still not sure whether this is actually good for the business.

Used Other for 2+ years
Reviewed on 5/9/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Cons

Customers tend to spend time scanning or entering their email on to Goody Card and not paying for the transaction. This tends to hold back the other customers in the queue. During busy times, I do NOT ask customers to scan their Goody card. Infant I actually hope they don't scan their card and hold back other customers.

Response from Goodycard

Hi Rakesh, appreciate you taking the time to submit this response.
You have been a long-standing customer of ours, especially through the early days of our product, so it¿s truly great to still have the LJ brand and yourself on board. We take your comments very seriously, and we¿re committed to improving the process, especially at the point of sale.
That is why we are glad to announce we are integrating our product with common tools LJ uses, including Kounta. This is currently in development, and we expect it to be released within 2-3 months. We think this will speed up the process at the POS, so you can search customer accounts directly.
Looking at your account, you have registered a significant number of customers & you operate a high return rate. However, there is plenty we can do to improve your ROI, including activating your automated marketing features which will improve retention rates.
We would be help to guide you through this at a time that suits you?

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Translate with Google

Great product, Staff always just a message away from help when needed

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 5/10/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

The universal card is handy for customers so they can use this anywhere that has Goody. App is helpful as the key tags would easily get lost.

Cons

People are not keen to give away email address as we all know we then get loads of emails we don't want. Not necessarily a software problem, but would be good to be able to dodge this hurdle.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Translate with Google

A quick, easy way to earn rewards and helping in making regular customer base and also attracting tb

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2/3/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

easy to use, great idea. it has so many features as earn points and rewards from local businesses,Track your savings and activity, Store all your loyalty cards.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Translate with Google

Good Stuff so far

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/5/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Good, relatively easy to learn. Good instructions and very helpful customer service from Goody which makes the overall experience fantastic.

Pros

New to our fuel station and customers seem to love it. Ties in quite well with out software which is always good. Staff at Goody are happy to help with any issues which is great.

Cons

Still having issues with our receipts printing. However they say that they are underway in fixing this :)

Response from Goodycard

Thanks so much for the positive review Kathy - yes we¿re still making some minor quality improvements to receipt printing but this will be fixed shortly. Let us know if you need any further help and don¿t by shy to call in. Yet again thanks for the review and we hope your customers enjoy using their card :). Goody Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Translate with Google

Easy to use

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/19/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Overall we have had a positive experience with Goody so far, it seems that is system has a lot of great marketing options and the back office side of things has been easy to understand.

Pros

I liked that is was so user friendly and was easy to teach to our staff (many of whom are young and need simple systems to follow). We also were walked through setup easily.

Cons

Possibly the minimum discount to be featured on the app, but other than that no complaints.

Response from Goodycard

Thanks so much for the positive review Camille and we hope you enjoy using it. We'll look into your minimum discount requirements.

All the best,

Rory Moss
Marketing Manager

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

I really like the concept but someone may come in store and spend .

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 2/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Simple to use. I like how we can change the deals to suit us and what promotions that we would like to offer instore

Cons

That it doesn't get adjusted to how much the customer spends regardless they get 5 points. This would be much better if they got 1 point every $10 and the software was a lot more simple to do this.

Response from Goodycard

Hi Aimee, thanks so much for reviewing us. You'll be glad to know we actually do support the amount of dollars spent. This is just a set up change to each instance of Goody.

We support nights stayed, dollars spent and check-in.

Let us know how we can help turn this into a 5 star review - as we're always looking to improve!

Thanks so much!
Rory from Goody

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Translate with Google

Has done wonders for our customer database and customer loyalty

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2/2/2018
Review Source: Capterra

An easy customer loyalty package that is recognised and loved by our customers and staff.
In less than 6 months we have managed to set up over 2000 customers and they have redeemed many rewards. It truly is a great system.

Pros

How easy it was to set up and get going. Love how it engages our customers by offering them rewards and in return we get their details to add to our database for ongoing promotions. Also, love the NPS great getting daily feedback about what our customers think.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Good business/marketing tool, but the functionality is little limited and a bit pricey

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 11/16/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Overall a good experience

Pros

ease of use. New Zealand focused.

Cons

limited functionality. no option for customers to unlock rewards without using points balance.

Response from Goodycard

Thanks for the positive review. Noting your comments, we understand there are still some things we can work on. We're making a number of improvements this year, including non-point related rewards we think you'll like. Yet again, thanks for the review and we hope you're enjoying the use of the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

6.0/10
Translate with Google

A very organized and professional service with great printed material and wonderful backup.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 3/22/2018
Review Source: Capterra

It was easy and quick to use, as we are busy people we don't have a lot of time so we appreciate the simplicity.

Pros

The simplicity and assistance if required, we have only been using the product since the 01 Mach and already feel like we know it.

Cons

We haven't experienced anything we don't like, I'm sure if we did need help that we would be looked after well as all our experiences so far have been well looked after.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Worth it

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 8/27/2018
Review Source: Capterra

All good

Pros

Not like typing email address of customer other than all good

Cons

I love the overall concept and found easy for me and my all staff

Response from Goodycard

Thanks so much for the positive review! We're continuously improving the system so we'll take on board your feedback. You can download the free Goody enroll app if you'd like customers to self-sign up which will help with the email address issue. Rory Moss, Marketing Manager

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Very prompt response to customer service requests

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 3/29/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Ease of use, Good in store display. One card can be used at all businesses with loyalty program powered by Goody. If one forgets the card can accumulate loyalty points through email checkin - how cool.

Cons

Not much flexibility in configuration. After registering a payment it does not initialise the display. Decimal amounts not permitted.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Translate with Google

Local & Real.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 9/23/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Vert helpful and patient in a non pushy manner, good communication and support. Thanks.

Pros

It did what we required and gave our customers and staff the incentives & tools to operate and get engaged!

Cons

Needs a little more connectivity behind the screen EG: to allow us to target customers by post code to direct promotions to a specific location. Thanks.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Translate with Google

Goody review

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 9/18/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Getting customers back in the door

Pros

The ability to have customers coming back and using it

Cons

The overall cost of the software didn't justify the amount we made from Goody

Response from Goodycard

Thanks for the honest feedback Scott. We'll be getting in touch directly. Your pricing plan was based on the highest consumption usage, with hardware included. We now have a lower price point for loyalty only stores that require less hardware. We'll get in touch directly to better understand what we could have done better. Thanks for your feedback.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use

Likelihood to recommend

5.0/10
Translate with Google

Just try it!

Used Weekly for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2/7/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We use Goody simply to acquire new customers. It gives us a nice steady stream of new customers through the door and we can actually track coupons redeemed using the software. So it's 100% digital. We don't need to run entertainment book types offers, which tend to either over discount, discount to our regular customer or are hardly ever actually redeemed. With Goody, we're not bombarded with a Grabone/Groupon type deal. It's totally the way to run local promotions at a low-price point.

Cons

We don't use the loyalty software aspects as we already have local customers. However, it looks like a really strong proposition overall as a package.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Great product

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 9/17/2018
Review Source: Capterra

No issues with goody

Pros

Very easy to use, clients and staff find it simple and efficient.

Cons

Nothing everything fine. Software works well and we have no issues

Response from Goodycard

Great you hear you're enjoying it Marie! We have some up coming features and integrations we think you'll love.

All the best,

Rory Moss
Marketing Manager

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10