Lead Liaison Reviews

Lead Liaison

Marketing Automation platform

4.7/5 (27 reviews)
Translate with Google

Linking leads and sales with an automated liaison

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 7/25/2018
Review Source

Pros

Are you looking for an automated visitor tracking solution to simultaneously identify potential leads on your website and shorten your sales cycle? Lead Liaison’s Prospect Vision License for visitor tracking provides just that and more! Having more transparency into the needs of our visitors has greatly improved our ability to close leads more quickly and clues us in on the areas of improvement.

PROS
As a marketer, the best aspect of Lead Liaison is the ability to make the overall process between our sales and marketing teams more effective; via expediting our sales efforts and more visibility into our marketing initiatives. Lead Liaison’s automated software (Prospect Vision) saves me hours from doing work I used to have to do manually (and is more reliable than Google Analytics); this license provides visibility into your website visitors and companies in real-time, by tracking their IP address as they interact with your website. Once a visitor interacts with your website to complete an action (i.e., download content, interact with marketing materials, watch videos, submit forms, clicking a document or URL with in an email, etc.) their IP address will be stored in Lead Liaison’s database. From that point on you will have a digital record of any past and current interactions the visitor has with your website. The information gathered from visitors (i.e. what pages they navigated to, how much time they spent on each page, traffic source, content interactions, etc.) relives the pressure on sales by helping them understand how to target potential leads more quickly. Here are a few of my favorite features of this application:
•(Send & Track) When you send emails you can include documents and links from your website that will tell you when the recipient opens the email and what actions they took after opening the email.
•(Sales alerts) Automated email notifications will automatically be sent to your email in real time to let you know when a visitor has completed a specific action that would categorize them as a hot or potential buying customer.
•(Daily Reports) Activity Update Reports are sent to your email each morning, which list the people and companies who interacted with your website on the previous day. This helps expedite sales, by targeting qualified leads more quickly and keeps you from having to search through the database manually.
•(Social media/content features) You can create shortened links and add to print marketing materials to measure how effective they are at bringing visitors back to your website and/or to the intended solution or product. Social media posts, campaigns, etc. can be organized into specific folders, for specific social platforms; you can generate specific tracking links (and shortened URLs) you can apply to the content to track which platform or content you are gaining the most traction from.
•(GDPR) General Data Protection Regulation is becoming more and more prominent in the world of marketing, sales, and technology. With the available GDPR features you can set up proper tracking opt-in and exclude people in specific areas.
•(CRM) The CRM features acts much like PipeDrive (our CRM of choice, before moving to Lead Liaison) with the option to customize your own pipeline, add information to prospect profiles, notes, etc. Lead Liaison is compatible with numerous applications, like PipeDrive; you can do things like export leads directly into PipeDrive’s CRM with one click!

Cons

Although this is one of my favorite applications (as it makes my marketing role much easier), it does take some time to get everything set up correctly and may require some technical skill. I hope in the future they provide the option to be able to download a complete list of all prospects with all the dates and each page they visited on our website; this would help us get a better idea for which pages perform best on our website (without having to do so manually).

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

A necessary tool for any business that wants to maximize their sales/marketing investment

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 2/20/2017
Review Source: Capterra

I am a business owner who has been using Lead Liaison for nearly two years. The tool as come a long way in that time. I have found LL to be a necessary component of any serious marketing effort as it amplifies the time investment to make your marketing and sales efforts more effective.

The tool starts with strong base functionality of website traffic tracking. It has the capability of identify not just the traffic volume like Google Analytics or other tracking tools, it also uses unique capabilities to identify the organizations coming to your website. This creates immediate value, especially in B2B markets. This gives your sales team actionable visibility to website traffic.

Next, LL has a comprehensive email campaign management tool. We previously used MailChimp and Constant Contact, but LL matches and exceeds those tools for the email component of your marketing program. The reason is that all your traffic information -- website visits and email clicks -- are now in one location instead of spread between Google Analytics and Constant Contact. And both can be used to alert sales and marketing resources real-time so you can take action.

LL's tools work great for tracking marketing content. It can store you content and track who views or downloads the content. It has trackable URLs that can be used in any interaction with leads.

Another great tool is it's Send & Track feature. This is an add-in for Outlook or Google Mail. When your sales team interacts with potential leads, hyperlinks become trackable. This means that you know when your lead has clicked on a brochure about your company, or visited your website.

While all of these features make LL superior to more well-known tools like MailChimp and Constant Contact, the capability that pushes LL past HubSpot is its automation features. You can create work flows that automate all types of nurturing activities.

Here is a simple example: (1) an marketing email is clicked by a lead, (2) two days later an email is sent to this individual with a link to associated content on the website, (3) two weeks later an email is sent with a special offer related to the content, (4) an additional two weeks later an alert is sent to the sales person who needs to follow-up in person, (5) a postcard is mailed to the lead.

While Lead Liaison is less known, anyone thinking about using Constant Contact, MailChimp, or HubSpot needs to first look at Lead Liaison.

Pros

It starts with doing the basics well (e.g. email campaigns, website traffic tracking), and adds a tremendous amount of expandable capabilities on top of that (e.g. content management and tracking, automation). The other quality that sets Lead Liaison apart is its incredible technical support team.

Cons

When we started using the tool, it was clearly a new-comer to the market. However, in the past year, it has totally redesigned key areas to now be capability across the board. The company continues to work on its interface -- which can seem overwhelming due to the large number of features it has.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Powerful product if you take the time to learn how to use it

Reviewed on 7/29/2015
Review Source: Capterra

Lead Liaison shares one thing in common with other tools related to customer and lead tracking. It works best, meaning you can only take full advantage of its many powerful features, if you go all-in and adopt it as your lead tracking/customer tracking solution. We were unable to realize that level of adoption because of the momentum of our internal tools, which naturally were designed to work the way we already handled lead tracking.

I decided to give Lead Liaison a try because I wanted our organization to get better at nurturing customers outside the immediate active lead pool. We were already doing a terrific job of services our active sales lead, but we needed help nurturing customers that had contacted us and for some reason or another weren't quite ready to move forward with their projects. The Lead Liason automated workflows looked to be an ideal solution.

The idea of creating reusable assets was appealing, but the concept I liked the most was the ability to set up automated workflows and then execute them against customers at any time. There was no need to batch groups of customers. Any time a customer was added to a workflow the automated actions would immediately be applied at the predefined schedule based on their inclusion date.

Ultimately it failed for us because we were unable to break ties with our existing workflows due to many legitimate reasons. In order for us to take advantage of the features I wanted from Lead Liaison, it would have required us to maintain two parallel lead tracking systems. The additional overhead made it difficult to invest the time needed to create assets and workflows, and eventually the lead liaison system was only used as a glorified mail manager.

To any sales organization looking to replace their existing solution, or to adopt their first automated lead tracking system, I would highly recommend giving Lead Liaison a serious look. It's a powerful product. It's being actively enhanced. And the customer support is second to none.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Translate with Google

Incredible ROI and functionality

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 12/14/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Lead Liaison's marketing automation and visitor tracking have been monumental in successfully deploying our organization's inbound marketing strategy. We've closed several deals as a result of the platform and expect those numbers to continue to grow.

Pros

The platform is robust - and Lead Liaison takes customer's needs into account when enhancing product design. There was an integration that didn't exist - we asked for it, they built it, and our ROI has continued to skyrocket. Features appeal to all sorts of roles at our organization - sales, marketing, and analysts.

Cons

I don't have any downsides to note here. As with any newly implemented software I'd say there is a slight learning curve. However, you get out what you put in, so make time to utilize the training sessions Lead Liaison offers, and educate yourself using their videos, reading the wiki, and during quarterly review calls.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

No ROI and would not let me cancel

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 3/9/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Truly none. When you think about the opportunity (and I really don't wish to think about the opportuntiy cost) we've potentially lost 10% of revenue by choosing Lead Liaison.

Pros

The staff at Lead Liaison are great and they are always looking to help out so that you can get the best out of their system. Especially during the first 3 months when they get 1 person to look after you

Cons

Sadly the data is bad. Real bad. We were poached from a competitor where we were getting 2600% ROI. This was a bad business decision on our part. Lead Liaison promised the same level of visitor identification with many more extra features but it never stacked up. After 12 months we actually did not see a return on investment greater than the original investment. Conversely the competitor has seen a 1700% ROI just in month 1 upon returning to them.

From my previous comment we really don't' have an answer to this. The ideal was to have a single platform for identifying site visitors, doing marketing automation, landing pages and email campaigns. We found Lead Liaison to be a "jack of all trades, master of none". We have switched our entire tech stack to alternative platforms, at a lower cost, greater functionality and far greater ROI.

Response from Lead Liaison

Tablet Technologies made a commitment to use us as their partner for sales/marketing software. We made a commitment to support them at every step, as we do with all of our clients. Despite multiple attempts to work with them and support changes in their organizational structure, James wanted to break his commitment.

We provided many hours of 1:1 training, access to our learning platform, and standard quarterly consultations during the course of the relationship. Through our check-ins there was no mention of dissatisfaction with our Service/results despite our repeated suggestions to implement strategic and tactical methods that are proven to drive sales. Lead Liaison readily concedes that our software is not magical, and if you do not use it in your sales and marketing process, it will not yield results.

We encourage readers to peruse our other reviews, which show our level of commitment to our clients. We take pride in our business, and we love our customers!

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

0.0/10
Translate with Google

Lead Liason gives us a competitive edge in a very competitive non-profit fundraising arena!

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 12/14/2017
Review Source: Capterra

We are able to segment and target content based on what people care about. Our processes have become more streamlined and effective by using this tool, and we are able to engage with our customer base in a more meaningful and genuine way.

Pros

Among dozens of benefits, this tool gives us insight into our donors passion points and allows us to better understand and communicate with them in a strategic way. The user friendly interface is really attractive to our growing team and provides us easy ways to educate and train new staff members on the platform.

Cons

There isn't any aspect of the tool we dislike. There are some features we are under utilizing, but we are looking to change that soon.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Lead Liaison is a great marketing automation solution with great customer support.

Used Weekly for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/20/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

There are a lot of features to help you manage your sales and marketing campaigns. Creating emails and forms are extremely easy. You can see what activities a user does on your site and how much time they spend on each page. You also have the ability to see what emails they received and which ones they opened and clicked a link in. There are so many great features to help you get an inside look at how people are interacting with your marketing initiatives.

Cons

Some things are not as intuitive as others. There are a lot of different workflows and rules and such that you can use to set things up, but if not done correctly you will not get the expected results.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Translate with Google

Incredibly Powerful and Flexible Automated Sales Tool

Reviewed on 10/27/2015
Review Source: Capterra

At first, Lead Liaison can be a bit overwhelming, but they take you through a very helpful tutorial and have a great wiki page to look things up. There is some terminology that you must learn early on like any large new program, but the time invested up front will make your life so much easier down the road. We have already received multiple new clients due to various different functions and services offered by Lead Liaison.
The automated Nurturing Campaigns are a great way to break in new leads and pursue old ones. The Landing Pages that you can add to your website are incredibly simple to make and the options are endless. We have also begun to use the survey service that they have and it also is very simple and efficient. To be quite honest some of the data reports for emails sent and leads received are borderline overkill, but I'm not going to complain about the system doing it's job to well! Hopefully one day I will have a use for all of it and be able to grow my business more.
All of that said, the best part about this program is the customer service. There is nothing more frustrating than getting a new program and wasting time trying to get it up and running. Lead Liaison is very quick to reach out and help you get started and are constantly improving and adding new options to all aspects of the program. I only wish I would have found them sooner before investing time and energy in other less efficient programs.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Translate with Google

Good product, once you get to grips with it. Can be clunky, but flexibility great.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/20/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I can score my leads almost exactly how I want to. That's a really big deal for us, as it helps manage the quality of what we're sending to our sales team.

Cons

It can often be frustrating trying to work with the UI, and some of the stats reporting is questionable. As long as you can substantiate the results with other data points, you won't have an issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Translate with Google

Love the marketing automation tools

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 1/19/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Love how easily you can set up nurturing/drip campaigns and capture great metrics too! Plus the customer service and account managers on hand are AMAZING! So nice and willing to help you while simultaneously adding in their expertise with the software to maximize your results

Pros

the team that comes with it!

Cons

they have been changing the interface a lot lately so it gets cumbersome to remember where things are and how they function

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Translate with Google

Powerful software and a team that delivers.

Reviewed on 3/29/2017
Review Source: Capterra

I've used Lead Liaison for around 12 months to manage the lead flow at a SaaS business, Administrate.

We make extensive use of almost all of Lead Liaison's functionality, but especially - lead management automation, trackable content, web forms etc. A powerful tool - it's helped us better manage our lead flow and adopt a more account-based approach to our marketing efforts. In addition, the software (and team) tend to be able to handle any request you throw at it - if the functionality doesn't already exist (a rarity) then they're open to including it in a future release.

The software is great, but in a competitive market, one of Lead Liaison's most valuable USP's is most definitely their people. Our Customer Success Manager, is excellent, as is the wider support team. I can't recall better, faster or more personable customer service from any supplier I've worked with.

The only negative (if you can call it that) it's that the software is so feature-rich that it can be a little daunting to get your head around at first. However, with stellar support, you'll be up and running quickly and the initial time investment will pay dividends later.

Overall, I'd certainly recommend Lead Liaison as a powerful marketing automation and lead generation tool.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Translate with Google

User-friendly

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 6/1/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We've greatly appreciated the use of automation workflows. They allow for granular personalization and simplify time-consuming tasks.

Cons

One thing that can be frustrating is the lack of intensive reporting capabilities without the purchase of an additional license. Being that we are on a lean budget, we've simply resorted to our previous strategy of using external sources for monthly reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Very comprehensive.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 11/20/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

All in one usefulness. Landing pages, CRM, email automation all delivered in one package, which makes for useful analytics. Particularly when hooked up to Google - we can track a lead from source to sale.

Cons

It's very comprehensive, which takes some getting used to. The LL terminology is particular to LL and also takes some getting used to. Minor stuff though.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Translate with Google

We have been using Lead Liaison since last spring and we love it.

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 12/4/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Marketing, and sales. Having our contacts all in one area.

Pros

This has allowed our sales and marketing teams to work more efficiently and more hand in hand. Customer service is wonderful. All of our questions and training are done in a very effective manner.

Cons

With the creation of emails and forms. It would be nice to be able to add more personalization to them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Easy to use

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 11/20/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

My favorite part of this software is how easy it is to track everything. I love how it gives our prospects a score for what they click in our emails or how often.

Cons

The hardest part would be having to fill out the contact information to create a lead. Working with multiple people at an office makes this a little difficult to fill out.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Translate with Google

Positive. Impressed. Lucky to have found the product.

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 12/14/2017
Review Source: Capterra

With Lead Liaison, we are able to frame conversations with prospects in a much more focused way. The email automation allows us to accomplish more at a lower cost, than if done manually.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Recently started using Lead Liaison and am excited by all the functionality the technology provides.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 7/13/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Time savings, the ability to automate processes, ability to nurture leads, the importing of prospect's social media information, and more information about our website visitors.

Pros

I love that I there is a single platform that I can use to manage all marketing activity whether it's sending emails or surveys. In addition, I like that the email feature is more robust that the previous program I was using like the ability to see which words may trigger the email to be sent to the recipient's spam folder. In addition, I have access to more information about our prospects and leads so I can be more personal with reaching out to them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Very powerful software.

Used Weekly for 1+ year
Reviewed on 3/13/2018
Review Source

Pros

very powerful software. If you are small or medium business, this will suit you.
They have a great customer service and very nice people to deal any communication issues regarding the software.

Cons

The contract is by year and you need to give notice within one month before the contract will Auto renew.

SO this is very tricky if you are not dealing with the contract and you just use the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

7.0/10
Translate with Google

Super software and great support team

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 1/27/2017
Review Source: Capterra

From the time we first contacted the company through purchase to present we have had top tier support from the entire team. They have showed us how to use the software to best meet our requirements, and went the extra mile in every respect. Before turning to Lead Liaison we tried LeadLander and Google Analytics. LeadLiaison is much more fully featured and powerful than either one. Super reporting capabilities: see the information the way you need it, when you need it. We are very pleased.

Pros

The LeadLiaison team

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Great solution for measuring marketing effectiveness and tracking leads

Reviewed on 1/9/2015
Review Source: Capterra

We recently began using Lead Liaison because of it's incredible feature set for marketing automation. With Lead Liaison, we can create and publish multiple types of content; make our videos trackable; easily create landing pages -- no HTML required; perform email marketing; set up lead nurturing campaigns; and track 1:1 emails.

In addition supporting ease of publication/posting, Lead Liaison gives you insight into how well that content is working. I don't mean simple metrics either about visits, pageviews, etc. Lead Liaison tells you who is visiting your site, how they are interacting with your content, and more. You can set up lead scoring, send your leads to your CRM tool, and more.

Lead Liaison has all the features we need and none of the stuff we don't want to deal with.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Translate with Google

Fantastic Customer Support

Reviewed on 1/26/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Lead Liaison is powerful, easy to use software thanks to the customer support team who never fail to impress. No matter how complex the question or problem, the team consistently goes above and beyond to solve it while maintaining user friendliness. When we needed a landing page that was a bit more complex than the built-in page creator was able to manage, the team built us a template page with content that we could easily replace ourselves. Lead Liaison is a valuable tool that I am sure will only continue to advance in in functionality and user experience.

Pros

User friendliness, customer support team, software functionality

Cons

Visual landing page creation tool can be a bit tedious

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Lead Liaison has made email marketing manageable.

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 2/12/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Lead Liaison's integration with SalesForce has helped us compare what marketing strategies produce the most leads. The information gathered from the leads has been an invaluable resource, and the interface makes the metrics very easy to read.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Translate with Google

magnificent.

Used Weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 3/24/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Lead Liaison provides easy to use, web-based, revenue generation software for business to business marketing and sales.

Cons

Need a lot of work to get to the target. more over, learning how to use it, is required to get the most from this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Translate with Google

The system has helped us get a better handle on who's visiting our website and how we can reach them

Used Daily for 1-5 months
Reviewed on 12/14/2017
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

I really like how it syncs to our CRM and also how it will alert you to those that are in the buying cycle. When we have someone that opens an email or visits a page, it lets us know we should contact them.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Translate with Google

Lead Liaison Functions as a True Partner in the Growth of my Business AND My Clients Business!

Reviewed on 9/28/2015
Review Source: Capterra

I don't think of Lead Liaison as just "software". They provide a solution for revenue growth and client retention while truly functioning as a trusted partner in the continued expansion of my business. Their client service is impeccable in a world where most vendors don't have the first idea about the importance of client service! They have a staff of extremely knowledgeable people that are always available to help or answer questions!

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support