Talkdesk Reviews

Talkdesk

The world's leading cloud-based contact center software.

4.3/5 (108 reviews)
Translate with Google

Fairly innovative company, not perfect but who is

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 1/19/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

We've been with Talkdesk for over 2 years, and in that time they've proven to be hungry for the market, very innovative and collaborative. The product is fairly robust and there are releases fairly often for improvements, minimal downtime and a nice UI/interface. The sentiment reporting is invaluable and you often don't have to reach out to support since their knowledge base is ridiculously thorough.

Cons

We definitely noticed with the departure of our first CSM and transition to another, our rose colored glasses started to come off. Talkdesk suffered some serious outages later in 2017 (though they did their best to make it right after the fact). There are some seemingly obvious improvements that could be made to the product that they have so far de-prioritized over those shiny "innovative" features. Reporting more often than not requires exporting CSVs in order to truly dig into the data, and when you do have to contact support you'll always get a canned response, have to clarify and emphasize again, *then* the agent starts to answer your question.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Translate with Google

A fresh take on an old necessity

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 6/21/2016
Review Source: Capterra

There are a lot of longstanding names in the call center software arena. Like many verticals with legacy providers, aging code bases make agile integration, extensibility, and the introduction of innovative new capabilities difficult.

Talkdesk is the relatively newcomer to the cloud call center software space that we found to be the perfect mix of fresh, full-featured, and reliable. After all, your phone system in nothing on which you can take a gamble.

As we have grown and our needs increased, so too have the capabilities of the Talkdesk platform. We have been very happy with the decision to leverage Talkdesk as our call center solution and look forward to continuing to leverage new platform capabilities as they are introduced.

Pros

1. A wide array of out of the box integrations with other widely used platforms
2. Great customer success management
3. An innovative team that is eager to add platform capabilities but consider tackling in new, potentially more effective ways than what currently exists.
4. Lots of opportunities to share feedback and participate in new beta offerings
5. Good value for the price per seat
6. Effective as a cross-company phone solution, both for call center and non call center staff

Cons

1. An API to an API. Because Talkdesk is built on top of twilio and other telephony providers, the API is effectively a bridge to another API which currently limits integration capabilities.
2. Sometimes slow to respond or ineffective technical customer support when troubleshooting integration issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Translate with Google

Perfect tool for growing Support Team

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 3/24/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Very customizable. You're able to set up the tool to integrate with your other Support platforms very easily. Talkdesk call bar on the computer is also effective (i.e. it's easy for agents to know when a call is coming to them, when they've missed a call, etc.). You an set up almost any requirements that you want for how long to ring, how long to be on hold, etc.

Cons

Reporting isn't as strong as it should be. Talkdesk is gathering huge amounts of data about customers, call patterns, etc. I would love to see more predictive suggestions. For example, "This time last year you had a higher than normal call volume. We suggest you have more agents on standby." We have to export the data to Excel to analyze.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Translate with Google

A fresh take on an old necessity

Reviewed on 6/21/2016
Review Source

There are a lot of longstanding names in the call center software arena. Like many verticals with legacy providers, aging code bases make agile integration, extensibility, and the introduction of innovative new capabilities difficult.

Talkdesk is the relatively newcomer to the cloud call center software space that we found to be the perfect mix of fresh, full-featured, and reliable. After all, your phone system in nothing on which you can take a gamble.

As we have grown and our needs increased, so too have the capabilities of the Talkdesk platform. We have been very happy with the decision to leverage Talkdesk as our call center solution and look forward to continuing to leverage new platform capabilities as they are introduced.

Pros

1. A wide array of out of the box integrations with other widely used platforms
2. Great customer success management
3. An innovative team that is eager to add platform capabilities but consider tackling in new, potentially more effective ways than what currently exists.
4. Lots of opportunities to share feedback and participate in new beta offerings
5. Good value for the price per seat
6. Effective as a cross-company phone solution, both for call center and non call center staff.

Cons

1. An API to an API. Because TalkDesk is built on top of twilio and other telephony providers, the API is effectively a bridge to another API which currently limits integration capabilities.
2. Sometimes slow to respond or ineffective technical customer support when troubleshooting integration issues.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Translate with Google

Worst experience we had

Reviewed on 11/6/2015
Review Source

I was really happy that i found a cloud sollution for our company with lots of integrations.
The contract was made in just couple of days and we started to use the solution from day 1. The sale agent was really great.

Now, the problems started when we opened the first ticket to support which was handled in 3 or 4 days (for a call-center sollution this is extremely high). There are tickets which was never handled. Later on if you wanted a ticket to be resolved you needed to go on their facebook page and write the ticket number along with a small complain. Take a look on their facebook page, and you will see lots of complaints there along with tickets number.

After couple of months we have seen a really high raise in our cost and we knew that something is not normal. After a small investigation we discovered that we have been overcharged with over 3000$ in 4-5 months. After an intern audit which was done in over 6 weeks by Talkdesk, we have recieved the money back to our talkdesk account. The fun part is that we cannot use the money which was taken illegaly for paying the monthly services, they need additional money.

This is totally unacceptable! Anyway, it was a lot of friction between us. We even try to contact the CEO of TalkdDesk on Linkedin which by the way didnt't even reply to our problem.
Talkdesk was the worst experience in 8 years since i have started the company. Think twice before you will use their services.

Pros

Nice app, nice design, easy to use, good quality of sound.

Cons

Support and Billing needs to much time to reply. The billing system is not transparent at all. You cannot see the cost of each call in your dashboard. You never know when you will be overcharged. Nobody cares about you after you have signed the contract. They are interested only in your money.

Response from Talkdesk

We're really sorry about your experience, and we definitely agree we could have done a much better job in this case. In the course of this year, we've significantly grown the Talkdesk team, switched to a new billing system, and gone from 2 people working in support, to over 30. We're now answering most support enquiries within a few hours, and satisfaction rates are very high. We're available 24 hours a day during the week to assist our customers. We've replied directly to you specifically addressing the final concern you had, and you've now told us you consider the problem solved. We hope you continue to stay with us, but if you do decide to leave we understand and we'll make it as easy as possible for you to move elsewhere.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Translate with Google

Good product. Needs to improve Zendesk integration

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/8/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Talkdesk does a good job in what it claims to do. It’s integration with Salesforce tracks all activities automatically and is very friendly but its integration with Zendesk can be bettered in terms of both event logging and agent onboarding process. Overall, I’d give it a good recommendation.

Pros

Easy to Install
Innovative product
Good integrations with Salesforce
Responsive customer service

Cons

integrations with Zendesk is unreliable and drops calls from time to time and then incorrectly tag these dropped calls as missed. The provisioning process also needs improvement to support Zendesk SSO more seamlessly by not having agents create Talkdesk accounts

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Translate with Google

Perfect Software for our needs!

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 6/21/2016
Review Source: Capterra

We switched over to Talkdesk from a standard Voip provider and I couldn't be happier. We're a smaller company with several needs and we've been able to meet them all with Talkdesk. We searched a long time for a solution that would integrate with our systems and give us the freedom to customize greetings at the drop of a hat and to also give us comprehensive and easy to read reporting. I'm so glad we found Talkdesk.

Pros

It's easy to integrate into our ticketing system. Live calls and queues are easy to see so that we can modify available agents. Modifications to available agents, greetings, voicemails, extension routing as well as the way the systems are integrated are so simple and quick. Prompt and excellent customer service.

Our account manager is amazing as well.

Cons

Like with any software, there have been some glitches but they are corrected quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Talkdesk

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/8/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

This software was easy to install and the widgets integrate nicely with Zendesk. The call quality is good and our agents seem to have minimal issues with using it. It’s easy to generate reports.

Cons

Ithere is one truggle with be difficult the integration with our email platform and that is it’s hard to teach agents how to merge profiles. Some non-call impacting issues have taken longer than expected to resolve.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Translate with Google

Easy to use

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 6/19/2018
Review Source: Capterra

The toolbar is really easy, you have it in a part of your screen and you can use it all the time, it's synchronized with salesforce so easy to just click on phones numbers

Pros

This software is really easy to use, there is two different part, the website where you can find all the reporting, infos about who is using, status of agent and of course the part to call. Had one issue and got a Talkdesk customer support who helped me in less than 15 minutes.

Cons

Some numbers may not be available at some times and it's not fixed really fast, the connectivity at some point is not the best also.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Translate with Google

TalkDesk - a Call Centre in the Cloud

Reviewed on 3/30/2015
Review Source

SmartCloud (www.smartcloud.ie) is an cloud services provider, we resell a portfolio of cloud based business solutions, primarily in the area of Google Apps and CRM.

Internally we have integrated Talkdesk with our Nimble CRM database. This integration with its click-to-dial functionality has dramatically increased call volumes from our outbound sales team. As call dispositions in TalkDesk (and recordings of the call itself) are automatically recorded as a note against the contact record in Nimble we have a complete record of who said what to whom and when - vital for getting a 360 degree view of the customer.

Integration of TalkDesk into the Nimble Gmail extension means that agents now have complete access to CRM information in their inbox plus the convenience of click-to-dial functionality in Gmail as well as in the CRM itself - a dramatic increase in convenience and productivity.

Pros

We have been working with TalkDesk since they appeared in Beta, well before the product was commercially available. I have always found the TalkDesk support team to be really proactive both in implementing improvements which we suggested (like the click-to-call functionality in the Nimble extension for Gmail) as well as resolving the inevitable minor issues you get when setting up any new system for the first time.

Cons

Very few cons to be honest. I would like to see a native mobile app, but other than that our experience has been very positive.

Translate with Google

An ideal cloud-based contact center application apt for businesses of all sizes.

Used Other for 1+ year
Reviewed on 8/15/2018
Review Source

Pros

Talkdesk has a nice UI, very easy to use. It helps firms to personalize the conversation between their clients and prospects. Navigation through the software is simple. The sound quality is also great. The application has been very reliable especially in the beginning when we started encountering various odd bugs in the system. Their timely updates had helped us to fix a lot of issues. It makes digital calling very easy. As a call center, quality assurance is a big deal for us. It helps in making data-driven decisions and has helped in improving the productivity of our team. Using Talkdesk, we can easily track and record call that really helps us monitor the calls being made.

Cons

There have been downtimes which can be problematic for us. Hope they can do something to reduce or better stop it altogether. At times, the customer service isn't responsive.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Translate with Google

Easy to deploy and scales!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 9/27/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Excellent! A great value for us.

Pros

It doesnt require any download or installs. Cloud based easy to use. We love the app connect experience to easily add new apps functions and features with just two clicks... seriously no IT support required.

Cons

Requires chrome browser or the download call bar. Doesnt work in IE if you are stuck using that.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Solid Reporting

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/7/2018
Review Source: Capterra

We’ve been using Talkdesk for the last year or so. It’s better than ring central but we do have connection issues from time to time (calls dropping). I really like the reporting but I would love the ability to customize my own reports instead of picking from a handle full of premade ones. Additionally, we’ve struggled to integrate zendesk’s reporting perfectly with Talkdesk, so we had to pull data separately.

Pros

I like the reporting tool and the interface that we can share with the team.

Cons

Not being able to customize reports. Calls drop from time to time and the app can crash.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Translate with Google

Works seamlessly with my other customer-facing software

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 6/14/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

It makes digital calling very easy and connects with my other customer service related systems for easy integration.

Cons

sometimes there are odd errors when trying to make a call, and sometimes calls won't come in even though my reps are available. This is rare though, and their customer support tends to be on the case quickly.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Translate with Google

More features added consistently, great support and communication from staff

Used Daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed on 5/25/2017
Review Source

Pros

-No equipment necessary (other than computer and headphones)
-Great communication with our Product Manager, Tech Support
-Good knowledge base, training and tips online
-Once AppConnect releases, we will easily integrate WFM tools, etc.
-Constantly updating features

Cons

-Some back office features like call history, redial not yet available on the callbar (though in the pipeline)
-Wish for more granularity of permissions so various support teams could manage their own holiday hours, again these features are in the pipeline
-Wish for widget type mode for the Live View to create a wallboard type display for TV (in the pipeline)

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Translate with Google

Functional, reliable, cost effective!

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/7/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Zero issues.

Pros

Ease of use and training new personnel. Great reporting tools.

Cons

I wish it were more “smart device” friendly. iOS and Android. Definitely strong on pc or laptop, but would be nice if I could easily use as an app or on a browser. It would also be nice to auto plan/schedule weekly/monthly reports.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Great product and great service

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/7/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Talkdesk has enabled our team to deliver quality customer service at a higher volume and impact level.

Pros

Ease of use and ability to pivot quickly based on the needs of the day/week/month.

Cons

We have a huge seasonal swing with customer growth and not having seasonal licenses has been a challenge.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Great product

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/7/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Love the ease of use and integrations. Additionally, Talkdesk is the most advanced and user friendly contact center software I’ve ever used. Leveraging their platform allows us to focus on helping customers instead of worrying about the technology or tools. I would highly recommend Talkdesk.

Cons

The occasional downtime can be problematic, but with the new 100% SLA, I look forward to that changing

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Great product, but lacking some features we need.

Reviewed on 9/7/2016
Review Source: SoftwareAdvice

Pros

SUPPORT! Your support team was able to help me with my issues quickly and with a professionalism that I feel is almost unmatched. A breath of fresh air in an era of nightmarish phone menus. The software is intuitive and the ease of data input is also a big win for our organization.

Cons

The lack of features is really something that makes me weigh my options when it comes to Base vs other CRM's. It has proven difficult to scale as our business increases. So while Base has proved to have limitations in our situation, had we remained small, it might not have been such an issue?

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Translate with Google

Excellent cloud based call centre solution.

Reviewed on 5/7/2015
Review Source: Capterra

SmartCloud (www.smartcloud.ie) is an cloud services provider, we resell a portfolio of cloud based business solutions, primarily in the area of Google Apps and CRM. Internally we have integrated Talkdesk with our Nimble CRM database. This integration with its click-to-dial functionality has dramatically increased call volumes from our outbound sales team. As call dispositions in TalkDesk (and recordings of the call itself) are automatically recorded as a note against the contact record in Nimble we have a complete record of who said what to whom and when - vital for getting a 360 degree view of the customer. Integration of TalkDesk into the Nimble Gmail extension means that agents now have complete access to CRM information in their inbox plus the convenience of click-to-dial functionality in Gmail as well as in the CRM itself - a dramatic increase in convenience and productivity.

Pros: We have been working with TalkDesk since they appeared in Beta, well before the product was commercially available. I have always found the TalkDesk support team to be really proactive both in implementing improvements which we suggested (like the click-to-call functionality in the Nimble extension for Gmail) as well as resolving the inevitable minor issues you get when setting up any new system for the first time.

Cons: Very few cons to be honest. I would like to see a native mobile app, but other than that our experience has been very positive.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Translate with Google

Smile and Dial

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 11/13/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Easy to use and setup integration and google chrome extension. Makes clicking to dial super quick and easy. Dial out time is very minimal so there is no time lost when dialing from talk desk. Call forwarding to my cell also works very well. Overall very happy and have ever run into an issue

Cons

The dial sound is different than most which sometimes annoys me.

Rating breakdown

Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Translate with Google

Great phone system for startup support

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 6/17/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Pros

Talkdesk is easy to use and the features made calls every easy and managable for our smaller team. It also integrates with many of the CRM software we use so that ticket tracking is seamless.

Cons

Talkdesk crashes a lot. At least once or twice a day. It worked well when it works but there were are a lot of issues when we are having a very high call volume.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10
Translate with Google

Awesome

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/7/2018
Review Source: Capterra

I may not always get the answer I want, but I feel heard and the customer service and experience is amazing.

Pros

Affordable, usability and the customer support is awesome.

Cons

At this time I have no cons that I can think of.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10
Translate with Google

More Than a Service Provider....a Partner

Used Daily for 1+ year
Reviewed on 9/27/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Talkdesk truly is a partner. They developed a .rpm package of call bar specifically for us to use in our linux environment. They also implemented a fix to call bar, disabling the auto audio adjustment in chrome.

Pros

Ease of use and implementation. Flexibility to work from anywhere. integrates with Salesforce.

Cons

There is no skills based prioritization at this time, but is coming down the road.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

10.0/10
Translate with Google

Talkdesk roadmap

Used Daily for 2+ years
Reviewed on 11/8/2018
Review Source: Capterra

Stellar - my company loves the decision I made to stand up Talkdesk!

Pros

Requires no engineering internal resources

Product releases

Cons

Old process to move to our AWS - but they fixed that.

Rating breakdown

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Customer Support

Likelihood to recommend

9.0/10